Book Topics I Want to Write


Here are some book topics I want to write (or see someone else write)

  1. History of Islam in the US
  2. A Snapshot of Muslims in the US (ie, communities and their origins)
  3. History and Modern Exposition of Muslim Ethnic Groups in Former Communist Countries

Given my drive and healthy obsession, I know I could do it too. I just need to do initial research, quit my job and get to it.

About Nahraf
Providing interesting insight into the world of Economics, Theology, Computer Science and Social phenomena.

3 Responses to Book Topics I Want to Write

  1. Hyde says:

    Why do you not write about muslims have been harassed by the fbi and such ? That sort of could fit into topic two. (Sorry about the gal !)

    • Nahraf says:

      That’s actually not a bad idea, but its not the kind of topic that I’m interested in, I’m more interested in social sciences. However, I almost started a support group for such people (including myself).

      Also, I went to a Muslim bookstore a few days ago and saw an encyclopedia of Islam in the US. Was interesting. But, now that I think of it, a Wiki-type website would be more appropriate for such a topic.

      A fourth topic I had in mind was Muslim minority ethnic groups (ie, Caucasians, African-Americans, Huis, Turkestanis, etc) I’m a pretty decent writer, just need the drive…

      • Hyde says:

        Well drive on then! I think the first seems interesting.There is a good amount of literature on the subject to give you research material.

Leave a Reply

