Introduction to the Critically Cognitive


Welcome Readers!
I’m starting this blog as a medium to express my ideas, gain the insight others can provide, and as a sort of personal diary to trace the development and evolution of my thoughts. My main topics of interest are economics, theology, computer science, social commentary and any other idea that comes to mind.
Just a quick background on myself:
  • Economics: I currently hold a B.S. degree in Economics, with a focus on Macro-Economics. I am currently perusing an MBA.
  • Theology: Coming from a Muslim background, I’ve taken countless courses in the faith and continue to read its classical literature. I’ve looked at Jewish and Christian theology and take an active interest in the New Atheist movement. Sadly, I do not know much about Hindu or Buddhist tradition, but I hope to continue to explore and gain insight.
  • Computer Science: I am currently employed in IT security and am well-versed in most major areas of Computer Science, including programming, networking, security and operating systems.
  • Social Commentary: My family stems from the Indian Subcontinent and Central Asia but I was born and raised in the US. This has afforded me an insight into Eastern tradition, particularly in the Muslim world, and Western modernity. I am connected to both the socially liberal and socially conservative movements in the US.
One of the most cretinous yet pervasive qualities is the inability to listen to the views of those who directly disagree with you and be unable or unwilling to at least respect its development, logic and authenticity. Part of life is experience. I am open to trying out new ideas and concepts and seeing where they take me in my development as a human being.
I hope you enjoy reading this blog. Please do comment!
About Nahraf
Providing interesting insight into the world of Economics, Theology, Computer Science and Social phenomena.

3 Responses to Introduction to the Critically Cognitive

  1. Ify Okoye says:

    So, I’ve finally made my way to your blog, shall have a look around. This statement is very true of a vexing condition: …The inability to listen to the views of those who directly disagree with you and be unable or unwilling to at least respect its development, logic and authenticity.

  2. Jekyll says:

    Interesting. If I comment, do you comment back or leave it hanging ?

Leave a Reply

